About Contra Dance

Schedule
        -or-
Contra Calendar

Maps to Dances

Getting our Newsletter

Contact Big Scioty

Links to Other Dances

Open Band

Link to FacebookLike us on Facebook

Link to Winter Warmup Weekend

Contra Dancing in Columbus Ohio

We have three dance series running in Central Ohio!

Our merged color coded schedule follows!

banner

Big Scioty Contra Dance
First Congregational Church
444 East Broad St. in downtown Columbus
Beginners' Contra Dance Instruction at 7:30 PM
Contra Dance 8:00-11:00 PM
Walk-ins $8.00, Members $7.00, Ages 12-24 $4.00
Children under 12 - Free


banner

All Soles Contra Dance (link)
First Unitarian Universalist Church
93 W. Weisheimer Rd., Columbus Ohio
Beginners' Contra Dance Instruction at 7:30 PM
Contra Dancing 8:00 to 10:30 PM
$8.00 Adults, $4.00 ages 12-24, Children under 12 Free,
Special All SqUUares dances in February, March and April 2014
Child care provided


banner

Clintonville Contra Dances
Clinton Heights Lutheran Church
15 Clinton Heights Ave.
7:30-10:30 PM
Open mic for callers
Music by Three Rivers String Band
$5.00


Columbus Contra Dance Schedule

Friday July 25 6-8:00 PM Big Scioty
Demo dance at the Ohio State Fair, Lausche Building

Saturday July 26 All Soles
Summer potluck and contra dance
Contraband from Athens OH

Saturday August 9 All Soles
Changeling from Yellow Springs OH

Autumn 2014

Saturday September 6 Big Scioty
Frank Buschelmann from Cincinnati calling with
Changeling from Yellow Springs

Saturday September 20 Big Scioty
Carol Kopp from Cleveland calling with
Hu$hmoney from Cleveland OH

Saturday September 27 Clintonville
Open Mic and Three Rivers String Band

Saturday October 4 Big Scioty
TBA calling with
The Coffee Zombies from Indianapolis

Saturday October 18 Big Scioty
Cary Ravits from Lexington KY calling with
Heather Malyuk & Dan MacDonald

Saturday October 25 Clintonville
Open Mic and Three Rivers String Band

Saturday November 1 Big Scioty
Gaye Fifer from Pittsburgh PA calling with
Footbridge from Lexington KY

Saturday November 15 Big Scioty
Ryan Smith from Cincinnati calling with
The Ripples from Cincinnati

Saturday November 22 Clintonville
Open Mic and Three Rivers String Band

December 5,6,7 Big Scioty
Winter Warmup

Saturday December 20 Clintonville
Open Mic and Three Rivers String Band

Winter - Spring 2015

Friday January 2, Big Scioty

Saturday January 3 Clintonville
Open Mic and Three Rivers String Band

Saturday January 17, Big Scioty
Darlene Underwood from Cincinnati calling with
Zeke's Fancy from Cincinnati

Saturday January 31 Clintonville
Waltz with Gaye Fifer
Three Rivers String Band

Saturday February 7, Big Scioty
TBA calling with
Monster Pie

Saturday February 21, Big Scioty

Saturday February 28 Clintonville
Open Mic and Three Rivers String Band

Saturday March 7, Big Scioty
TBA calling with
Intellectual Property

Saturday March 21, Big Scioty
TBA calling with
Big Fun from Ann Arbor

Saturday March 28 Clintonville
Open Mic and Three Rivers String Band

Saturday April, 18, Big Scioty
TBA calling with
The Ripples from Cincinnati

Saturday April 25 Clintonville
Open Mic and Three Rivers String Band

Saturday May 2, Big Scioty

Saturday May 23 Clintonville
Open Mic and Three Rivers String Band

Sunday June 28 Clintonville
Comfest
at the Live Arts Stage, Time TBA
Three Rivers String Band
various Columbus callers
Past Bookings at Big Scioty and All Soles
Thanks to Crossword Solutions Inc. for donating web space for bigscioty.com.

This page was last updated on by Harold Cheyney