About Contra Dance

Schedule
        -or-
Contra Calendar

Maps to Dances

Getting our Newsletter

Contact Big Scioty

Links to Other Dances

Open Band

Link to FacebookLike us on Facebook

Link to Winter Warmup Weekend

Contra Dancing in Columbus Ohio

We have three dance series running in Central Ohio!

Our merged color coded schedule follows!

banner

Big Scioty Contra Dance
First Congregational Church
444 East Broad St. in downtown Columbus
Beginners' Contra Dance Instruction at 7:30 PM
Contra Dance 8:00-11:00 PM
Walk-ins $8.00, Members $7.00, Ages 12-26 $4.00
Children under 12 - Free
Big Scioty is a CDSS Passport to Joy destination


banner

All Soles Contra Dance (link)
First Unitarian Universalist Church
93 W. Weisheimer Rd., Columbus Ohio
Beginners' Contra Dance Instruction at 7:30 PM
Contra Dancing 8:00 to 10:30 PM
$8.00 Adults, $4.00 ages 12-25, Children under 12 Free,
Child care provided


banner

Clintonville Contra Dances
Clinton Heights Lutheran Church
15 Clinton Heights Ave.
7:30-10:30 PM
Open mic for callers
Music by Three Rivers String Band
$5.00
The Clintonville Dance is a CDSS Passport to Joy destination


Columbus Contra Dance Schedule

Autumn 2015

Friday September 11 All Soles
Richard Ades from Columbus calling with
Changeling from Yellow Springs

Saturday September 19 Big Scioty

Saturday September 26 Clintonville
Open Mic for callers
Three Rivers String Band

Saturday October 3 Big Scioty

Friday October 9 All Soles
Barry Dupen from Columbia City, IN calling with
The Timbre Wolves from Columbus

Saturday October 17 Big Scioty

Saturday October 24 Clintonville
Open Mic for callers
Three Rivers String Band

Friday October 30 All Soles
"5th Friday" Halloween Dance
Jan Phillips
Pocketful O'Gimmick

Saturday November 7 Big Scioty

Friday November 13 All Soles
Andy Shewmon from Columbus calling with
Three Rivers String Band from Columbus

Saturday November 21 Big Scioty

Saturday November 28 Clintonville
Open Mic for callers
Three Rivers String Band

December 4,5,6 Big Scioty
Winter Warmup

Friday December 11 All Soles
Kate Power from Columbus calling with
The Back Porch Swing Band from Columbus

Saturday December 19 Clintonville
Open Mic for callers
Three Rivers String Band

Winter - Spring 2016

Saturday January 2 Big Scioty

Friday January 8 All Soles

Saturday January 16 Clintonville
Open Mic for callers
Three Rivers String Band

Saturday January 23 Clintonville
Open Mic for callers
Three Rivers String Band

Friday January 29 All Soles
"5th Friday" Zesty Contra

Saturday January 30 Big Scioty

Saturday February 6 Big Scioty

Friday February 12 All Soles

Saturday February 20 Big Scioty

Saturday February 27 Clintonville
Open Mic for callers
Three Rivers String Band

Saturday March 5 Big Scioty

Friday March 11 All Soles
No Dance
Join us at the Pigtown Fling

Saturday March 19 Big Scioty

Saturday April 2 Big Scioty

Friday April 8 All Soles

Saturday April 16 Big Scioty

Saturday April 30 Clintonville
Waltz workshop and dance
Three Rivers String Band

Saturday May 7 Big Scioty

Friday May 13 All Soles

Saturday May 28 Clintonville
Open Mic for callers
Three Rivers String Band

Summer 2016

Saturday June 18 All Soles

Sunday June 26 Clintonville
Comfest
Open Mic for callers
Three Rivers String Band

Saturday July 23 All Soles
Potluck and dance

Saturday August 20 All Soles
Past Bookings at Big Scioty and All Soles
Thanks to Crossword Solutions Inc. for donating web space for bigscioty.com.

This page was last updated on by Harold Cheyney