About Contra Dance
Current Schedule
Contacts
Other Dancing
E-Mail Updates
Open Band
Contra Calendar

Contra Dancing in Columbus Ohio

We have three dance series running in Central Ohio!

Our merged color coded schedule follows!

banner

Big Scioty Contra Dance
First Congregational Church
444 East Broad St. Columbus, OH 43215
Beginners' Contra Dance Instruction at 7:30 PM
Contra Dance 8:00-11:00 PM
Walk-ins $8.00, Members $7.00, Ages 12-26 $4.00
Children under 12 - Free


banner

All Soles Contra Dance (link)
First Unitarian Universalist Church
93 W. Weisheimer Rd., Columbus OH 43214
Beginners' Contra Dance Instruction at 7:30 PM
Contra Dancing 8:00 to 10:30 PM
$8.00 Adults, $4.00 ages 12-24, Children under 12 Free,
Child care provided


banner

Clintonville Contra Dances
Clinton Heights Lutheran Church
15 Clinton Heights Ave. Columbus, OH 43202
7:30-10:30 PM
Open mic for callers
Music by Three Rivers String Band
$5.00


Columbus Contra Dance Schedule

Autumn 2017

Saturday November 25 Clintonville
Open calling
Three Rivers String Band

Saturday December 1 - 3 Big Scioty
Link to Winter Warmup Weekend

Friday December 8 All Soles
Andy Shewmon calling with the
Backporch Swing Band

Monday December 18, Square Dance Columbus
The Rambling House, 310 E. Hudson
8:00-10:30 PM $5 Donation
Live Music

Saturday December 23 Clintonville
Open calling
Three Rivers String Band

Winter 2018

Saturday January 6 Big Scioty
Barry Dupen calling with
Trillium

Friday January 12 All Soles
Richard Ades calling with
Hen of the Woods

Saturday January 20 Big Scioty
Frank Buschelmann calling with
The Ripples

Saturday XX Clintonville
No January Dance
hall not available

Saturday February 3 Big Scioty
Richard Ades calling with
Wild Rumpus

Friday February 9 All Soles
Beth Mast calling with
Changeling

Saturday February 17 Big Scioty
Dave Notman calling with
The Sandy Tar Brothers

Saturday February 24 Clintonville
Open calling
Three Rivers String Band

Saturday March 3 Big Scioty
Stephanie Schlie calling with
The Rosenthorns

Friday March 9 All Soles
Jan Phillips calling with
the Timbre Wolves

Saturday March 17 Big Scioty
Andy Shewmon calling with
Entwyned

Saturday March 24 Clintonville
Open calling
Three Rivers String Band

Spring 2018

Saturday April 7 Big Scioty
Kristen Planeaux calling with
Baba Yaga's Stew

Friday April 13 All Soles
Barry Dupen calling with
TBA

Saturday April 21 Big Scioty
Drake Meadow calling with
Big Fun

Saturday April 28 Clintonville
Afternoon Waltz workshop with Gaye Fifer
Evening Waltz Dance
Three Rivers String Band

Saturday May 5 Big Scioty
Devilish Merry calling with
TBA

Friday May 11 All Soles
Relative Harmony, Guelph, Ontario
Calling and playing

Saturday May 26 Clintonville
Open calling
Three Rivers String Band
Past Bookings at Big Scioty and All Soles

This page was last updated on
by Harold Cheyney