About Contra Dance
Current Schedule
Contacts
Other Dancing
E-Mail Updates
Open Band
Contra Calendar

Contra Dancing in Columbus Ohio

We have three dance series running in Central Ohio!

Our merged color coded schedule follows!

banner

Big Scioty Contra Dance
First Congregational Church
444 East Broad St. Columbus, OH 43215
Beginners' Contra Dance Instruction at 7:30 PM
Contra Dance 8:00-11:00 PM
Walk-ins $8.00, Members $7.00, Ages 12-26 $4.00
Children under 12 - Free


banner

All Soles Contra Dance (link)
First Unitarian Universalist Church
93 W. Weisheimer Rd., Columbus OH 43214
Beginners' Contra Dance Instruction at 7:30 PM
Contra Dancing 8:00 to 10:30 PM
$8.00 Adults, $4.00 ages 12-24, Children under 12 Free,
Child care provided


banner

Clintonville Contra Dances
Clinton Heights Lutheran Church
15 Clinton Heights Ave. Columbus, OH 43202
7:30-10:30 PM
Open mic for callers
Music by Three Rivers String Band
$5.00


Columbus Contra Dance Schedule

Spring 2018

Friday April 13 All Soles
Barry Dupen calling with
Three Rivers String Band

Saturday April 21 Big Scioty
Drake Meadow calling with
Big Fun
Potluck and Member Meeting 6:30

Saturday April 28 Clintonville
Waltz Workshops and Evening Waltz
Gaye Fifer and Wayne Albright
Three Rivers String Band
3:00 - 4:30 Intermediate Workshop
4:30 - 5:30 Beginners" Workshop
5:30 - 6:45 Potluck Dinner
7:00 - 9:00 Evening Waltz
Workshop $8, Dance $8, Workshop and Dance $15

Saturday May 5 Big Scioty
open calling with
Devilish Merry

Friday May 11 All Soles
Relative Harmony, Guelph, Ontario
Calling and playing

Saturday May 19-20 Mayapple Stomp
New Location: Camp Wyandot
Rockbridge, Ohio

Saturday May 26 Clintonville
Open calling
Three Rivers String Band

Summer 2018

Saturday June 16 All Soles

Sunday June 24 Comfest

Contra dance at Live Arts Stage
4:15-5:00
Jan Phillips calling with
Three Rivers String Band

Saturday July 28 All Soles
Summer Potluck @6:30

Saturday August 4 Dublin Irish Festival

Contra dance 5:45-6:45 PM Ceili Stage
Kate Power calling
Boys of the Hock

Saturday August 18 All Soles

Autumn 2018

September thru November schedule available soon

November 30 - December 2 Big Scioty
banner

Past Bookings at Big Scioty and All Soles

This page was last updated on
by Harold Cheyney